# Staff Senate Meeting Minutes Wednesday, August 21, 2019 @ 2:00pm Executive Board Room 201, Delta Center

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Routine Business
  - a. Meeting Minutes
  - b. Treasurer's Report
- 4. Committee Appointments
- 5. Announcements and Reminders
  - a. Dr. Utter is on the agenda for the September 18th meeting
  - b. There have been no volunteers to fill the vacant EEO 70 seat.
  - c. We will have Creative Media staff present to take pictures at the September meeting. Please wear your new staff senate shirt.

## Staff Senate Meeting Minutes Wednesday, July 17, 2019 @ 2:00pm Executive Board Room 201, Delta Center

- 1. Call to Order 2:03 by Chair Rob Gordon
- 2. Roll Call Lauren Adams, Nikki Adams, Jim Copeland proxy for Spencer Bradley, Jon Carvell, Douglas Christensen, Kathleen Cocherell, Jeannie Cossey, Todd Clark, Angela Daniels, Brandilynn Dean, Sharon Dollar, Traci Ellington, David Engelken, Vickie Gilmer, Robert Gordon, Carissa Griffin, Jeffery Gulley, David Hakenewerth, LeighAnn Hall, Freddie Hawkins, Bekah Hickman, Tiffany Johnson, Robyn Klerk, Catherine Miller, Herbert Ogles, Rebecca Oliver, Blake Walker proxy for Kelly Ponder, Hope Phillips, Sheryl Puckett, Jennifer Salo, Traci Simpson, Elizabeth Wakefield, Tammy Webb, Alyssa Wells, Deanna Harris proxy for Dominique White

## 3. Routine Business

- a. Meeting Minutes presented and amended. Traci Simpson motioned to approve the June minutes. Robyn Klerk seconded the motion. All approved.
- b. Treasurer's Report presented by Sheryl Puckett.

#### 4. Officer Nominations and Elections

- a. President Bekah Hickman nominated Jon Carvell and Angela Daniels motioned to cease the nominations. Jon Carvell was elected as President.
- b. Vice President Jon Carvell nominated Rebecca Oliver and Angela Daniels motioned to cease the nominations. Rebecca Oliver was elected as Vice President.
- c. Vice President of Communication Catherine Miller nominated Angela Daniels and Hope Phillips nominated Robyn Klerk. Elizabeth Wakefield motioned to cease the nominations. Angela Daniels was elected as Vice President of Communication.
- d. Secretary Bekah Hickman nominated Alyssa Wells and Jon Carvell motioned to cease the nominations. Alyssa Wells was elected as Secretary.
- e. Treasurer Bekah Hickman nominated Jeannie Cossey and Angela Daniels motioned to cease the nominations. Jeannie Cossey was elected as Treasurer.

## 5. Announcements and Reminders

- a. The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for August 14 at 2:00pm in Delta Center Board Room 201.
- 6. Elizabeth Wakefield motioned to adjourn and Robyn Klerk seconded. All approved.

# Arkansas State University Staff Senate Treasurer's Report July 31, 2019

University E & G Accounts	Paginging Palance	Beginning Balance	Debit/Credit	Remaining
Staff Senate 110000-120008-1630	Beginning Balance	\$2,675.00		
				\$2,675.00
Santa's Wolves Agency Account 930002-390000-5000	Balance Forward	\$ 2,242.91		\$2,242.91
ASU Foundation Accounts Santa's Wolves	Balance Forward	\$29,104.80		
200067	July Contributions		395.24	
				\$29,500.04
Staff Senate Discretionary 200069	Balance Forward	\$25,370.72		
200009				\$25,370.72
Staff Senate Educational Assistance	Balance Forward	\$1,718.75		
230139	July Contributions		66.64	
				\$1,785.39